[RATH!] Chapter 1. I didn’t know back then. (5)

Chapter 1. I didn’t know back then. (5)

Hohoho… I cooked food with an injured hand.

Ha, they’re just devouring my food as if they don’t even remember what just happened… how carefree. Even while my left hand is screaming in pain! Well, I should just endure for now. I suppose I’ll look back at this in my retirement years and smile… let’s just be satisfied with that.

I created a fusion dish between this world’s cuisine, and earth’s cuisine and fed the children. The taste? Hoho… my skills were accepted in the Organization’s kitchen back in the old days. Of course the dish is tasty! I’m planning on making the kids like me more by giving them good food.

Even the young noble girl who came here a long time ago to spy on us became all tsundere-like after eating my dish, saying “Hmph! I’m just using you because I like your dish, not because I need you or anything, alright?” Well, that girl wasn’t dere at all though. She was just tsun.
The kids began to eat like starved beggars once they came in contact with my food. No, actually…

“…Do you have more?”

Hoho, look at this wicked child. 46, who has a hole in her hand just like me, looks up and me and asks for more food. Hah… Whose fault is it that I have a hole in my hand in the first place?! I want to say that, but… this is for my future.

“If it’s food, I can always give more.”

The kid went into the kitchen, brought more food, and continued to eat. The two other kids did so as well.
What the… did they come here because they got hungry? Occasionally we do get kids like that, and they seem to be one of those kids. Eat, eat. If you’re hungry, you can always eat some more.

And about ten minutes later.

“…More.”
“Understood.”

Stop eattiiinnnnggggg! My food! I didn’t eat dinner yet either! I’m hungry too, you bastards!
I made a lot, but these kids are simply ripping through the food. These bastards… is this revenge? Are you planning on making me skip dinner as revenge for getting beat up?!

It’s not like I can cook for myself later, either. I have my reputation and pride as an instructor. What do I mean by that? Think about it, everyone’s gone, and I’m just eating alone in the kitchen. I’m lonely enough as a solo, damn it! No, wait, that’s not what I was trying to talk about. Anyway, as I kept giving the children more food, I realized that 46 was looking up at me.

What do you what? I gave you food, so what else do you want?

When I looked at the kid with eyes that implied such a feeling, the kid looked down and whispered just loudly enough for everyone to hear.

“…Aren’t you going to eat?”

At that moment, the other two kids flinched. Does it feel bad? Does it feel bad to miss out on more food? No, before that, what the hell is this kid saying? Is this some weird form of the carrot and stick strategy? Or did you feel bad when you tried to eat all my food? Well, whatever!

“I’ll eat.”

Hum, hum, I definitely didn’t give up my pride and reputation just for food. This is… um… let me think… um… yeah! This is to recreate a warm feeling of a family! I’m definitely not hungry! I’m just doing this to get close to them, and establish an even better relationship with them!

I’m also taking my sweet revenge by eating the food they were going to eat as well!
Did my revenge work? The kids made a dumb face for a moment, but once I asked “Aren’t you going to eat?” with a low voice, they began eating like dogs again.

…Yeah. Eat a lot. Eat a lot and become my life insurance!
Hum, hum.. I should eat.

And the next day.

“We will start with basic training.”

I looked at the three kids that were gathered at my personal training field, and smiled evilly inside. I pointed towards the field behind me with my head, and spoke.

“Run.”

The three kids made a confused face towards me, and I again spoke to the three kids with vengeance in mind.

“Breakfast is at 8:30AM.”

I ignored the kids, whose faces had become more confused than ever, and kept talking.

“From now on, you will work on training your strength from 7 to 8.”

This is my revenge!

“Run around the field for an hour with all your strength. But… for the one who ran the least amount of laps, there will be no breakfast.”

At that moment, 46, who was the fastest to understand, no, the fastest to perform this task, began to run.

Hoho, that kid… I’ve noticed from the mutiny and the dinner yesterday, but she’s the type to never starve anywhere. What a good kid.

The other 2 kids seemed to realize what was going on, and began to run. I looked at those kids, and took out my trump card.

“Apart from hurting others excessively… I will allow you to fight.”

Puhaha! You damn kids! This is my revenge that carries my 20 years of experience!

To add, breakfast will be exquisite as well! Since I can’t actually afford to make them starve, I’ll just give the one in the last place plain old porridge or something. What’ll that guy feel when he looks at the others eating good food, while he just sips on tasteless stuff, I wonder?
Things will probably turn into a full scale war in a few days. Rankings in the army is the most vicious competition for a reason. And I even made it so that you could interrupt each other!

I will destroy your teamwork, so that you will never raise a mutiny against me ever again!

Truly, this is three birds with one stone! Revenge, destroying teamwork, and making the kids try to look good in front of me! Huhahahaha!


12 thoughts on “[RATH!] Chapter 1. I didn’t know back then. (5)

  1. Daem, this guy’s good! A big F U to all those reincarnated pricks who seem to go through the reincarnated life with a cheat-pack already.

    It’s actually interesting how things you know from Earth will be useless when you’re on the ground. And the freaking language, I just can’t accept those auto-translate gems and them languages being the same as the MC’s but jas a different name in the parallel world. GO MC!

    Like

Leave a comment